Your Port Stanley, Ontario Real Estate Ambassadors
Serving Port Stanley, St. Thomas, and Elgin County

Elgin County, Ontario

Elgin County Overview

Situated along the north shore of Lake Erie, Elgin County is unique - both geographically, and in the variety of communities, history and attractions.

Known as "The fruit basket of Ontario", Elgin County is long and narrow, offering a temperate climate ideal for mixed farming (apples, beans, corn, as well as cattle and horses) and wineries. Many communities within Elgin County offer historical significance in the early devleopment of Ontario, including railways, fishing, boating, and numerous habours.

Elgin County encompasses 7 municipalities - Aylmer, Bayham, Central Elgin, Dutton/Dunwich, Malahaide, Southwold, and West Elgin.

Elgin County Links


Page last modified on April 4, 2015.

Privacy Policy • ©2017 by Richard & Helen Haddow - All Rights Reserved   •